Below what’s coming up!

ABM Without Borders (WB) – Intensive online connector events designed to accelerate business, especially in times of social distancing. Facilitated by ABM’s custom software, they offer ten curated 20-minute online appointments over the course of four hours. We invite ABM Members to add events to the line-up. Call Katrin.

ABM Uncensored –  A dialogue forum and staple networking opportunity at ABM that connects ABM Members meaningfully.

ABM Powerhouse – Connector events for the Powerhouses among the ABM Membership.

January

Buy Indigenous – Tuesday, January 19 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
The US Canada Connect – Thursday, January 21 – 9 am to 1 pm PST (in partnership with The Four Cups, Washington, DC)
Land Use Planning, Land Development and Real Estate – Tuesday, January 26 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Mikwam Makwa Ikwe (Ice Bear Woman): Harnessing the Power of Dynamic Partnerships – Thursday, January 28 – 9 am to 1 pm PST (in partnership with the Women Entrepreneurship Knowledge Hub)

February

ABM Uncensored – Monday, February 1 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Opportunities in Mining 2.0 – Tuesday, February 2 – 9 am to 1 pm PST (in partnership with Sagamok First Nation and the City of Greater Sudbury)
Trusts and Investments for and by Indigenous People – Thursday,  February 4 – 9 am to 1 pm PST (in partnership with NATOA)
Business Opportunities in the Healthcare Industry – Tuesday, February 9 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Growing the Indigenous Food Industry– Thursday, February 11 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Business Opportunities in Forestry– Tuesday, February 16 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Business Opportunities in St’at’imc Territory – Thursday, February 18 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Boards and Governance – Tuesday, February 23 – 9 am to 1 pm PST (in partnership with VisionQuest Advisors Inc.)
Agriculture from Community Garden to Commercial Production – Thursday, February 25 – 9 am to 1 pm PST

March

ABM Uncensored – Monday, March 1 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Emergency Management – Tuesday, March 2 – 9 am to 1 pm PST (in partnership with Four Corners Management Consulting) – Details to be advised.
Water – Solutions that Safeguard Human Health and the EnvironmentThursday, March 4 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
The US Canada Connect Tuesday, March 9 – 9 am to 1 pm PST (in partnership with The Four Cups, Washington, DC)
Business Opportunities in Construction – Thursday, March 11 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Business Opportunities in Renewable Energy – Tuesday, March 16 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Cannabis – Thursday,  March 18 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
The East West Connect – Tuesday, March 30– 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Aquaculture – Thursday, March 25 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT

April

ABM Uncensored – Monday, April 5 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Employment and Training Tuesday, April 6 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Mikwam Makwa Ikwe (Ice Bear Woman): Indigenous Women in Trades – Thursday, April 8 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with the Women Entrepreneurship Knowledge Hub)
Buy Indigenous – Tuesday, April 13 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Collaborations and Partnerships in TourismTuesday,  April 20 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Land Use Planning, Real Estate, Land Development – Tuesday, April 27 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT

May

ABM Uncensored – Monday, May 3 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
The US Canada Connect Tuesday, May 4 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with The Four Cups, Washington, DC)
Business Opportunities in Forestry – Tuesday, May 11 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Growing the Indigenous Food Industry– Thursday, May 13 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Opportunities in Mining – Tuesday, May  18 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with Sagamok First Nation and the City of Greater Sudbury)

June

Business Opportunities in Construction – Tuesday, June 1 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Water – Solutions that Safeguard Human Health and the EnvironmentThursday, June 3 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
ABM Uncensored – Monday, June 7 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
The East West Connect – Tuesday, June 8 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Cannabis– Thursday,  June 10 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Aquaculture – Tuesday, June 15 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Renewable Energy – Thursday, June 17 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT

July

ABM Uncensored – Monday, July 5 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Employment and Training Tuesday, July 6 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Mikwam Makwa Ikwe (Ice Bear Woman) – Thursday, July 8 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with the Women Entrepreneurship Knowledge Hub)
Buy Indigenous – Tuesday, July 13 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Collaborations and Partnerships in TourismTuesday,  July 20 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Land Use Planning, Real Estate, Land Development – Tuesday, July 27 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT

August

ABM Uncensored – Monday, August 2 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Opportunities in Mining– Tuesday, August 3 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with Sagamok First Nation and the City of Greater Sudbury)
The US Canada Connect Thursday, August 5 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with The Four Cups, Washington, DC)
Business Opportunities in Forestry– Tuesday, August 10 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Growing the Indigenous Food Industry– Thursday, August 12 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT

September

ABM Uncensored – Monday, September 6 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Construction – Tuesday, September 7 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Water – Solutions that Safeguard Human Health and the EnvironmentThursday, September 9 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
The East West Connect – Tuesday, September 14 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Cannabis – Thursday,  September 16 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Aquaculture – Tuesday, September 21 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Business Opportunities in Renewable Energy – Thursday, September 23 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT

October

ABM Uncensored – Monday, October 4 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Employment and Training Tuesday, October 5 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Mikwam Makwa Ikwe (Ice Bear Woman) – Thursday, October 7 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with the Women Entrepreneurship Knowledge Hub)
Buy Indigenous – Tuesday, October 12 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Collaborations and Partnerships in Tourism – Tuesday,  October 19 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT
Land Use Planning, Real Estate, Land Development – Tuesday, October 26 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT

November

The US Canada Connect Tuesday, November 2 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with The Four Cups, Washington, DC)
Opportunities in Mining– Thursday, November 4 – 9 am to 1 pm PDT (in partnership with Sagamok First Nation and the City of Greater Sudbury)
Business Opportunities in Forestry– Tuesday, November 9 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Growing the Indigenous Food Industry– Thursday, November 18 – 9 am to 1 pm PST

December

Business Opportunities in Construction – Thursday, December 2 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Business Opportunities in Aquaculture – Tuesday, December 7 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Water – Solutions that Safeguard Human Health and the EnvironmentThursday, December 9 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Business Opportunities in Cannabis – Thursday,  December 16 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Business Opportunities in Renewable Energy – Thursday, December 23 – 9 am to 1 pm PST

January

Employment and Training Tuesday, January 4 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Buy Indigenous – Tuesday, January 11 – 9 am to 1 pm PST
Collaborations and Partnerships in Tourism – Tuesday,  January 18 – 9 am to 1 pm PST